Beth Ann's

decorative cakes cookies

Jewelry Party Cake March 25, 2010

Filed under: Celebration Cakes,Custom Cakes — bethannray @ 12:42 pm

This cake was for a jewelry party and was so fun to make!  It was an 8″ square white chocolate cake w/raspberry filling  and fed approx 25 people.  It was covered in marshmallow fondant and the jewelry was made from fondant/gumpaste.

 

2 Responses to “Jewelry Party Cake”

  1. Charunya P. Says:

    Dear Bethanns…
    I really love your Jewelery Cake . It really inspire me.but I am new in Fondant work and I need help…Can you please tell me what color you use in this jewelery that make such a nice shiny blue? Is it edible? I really like to make one like yours for my niece and I hope it is safe to eat…

    Thanks,
    Charunya
    Bkk., Thailand

    • bethannray Says:

      You can buy several different colors of edible dusting powder at any craft/cake store. Just brush it on after you’ve shaped the fondant/gumpaste and then place your piece on the cake:) Good luck!


Leave a Reply

