Beth Ann's

decorative cakes cookies

“Pinkalicious” Cake March 18, 2010

Filed under: Custom Cakes,Kids Birthday Cakes — bethannray @ 3:02 am

This was a birthday cake for a little girl based off of the book “Pinkalicious”.  It was an 8″ and 6″ tiered white cake with butter cream icing and fed approx 30 people.  It was covered and decorated with marshmallow fondant and then topped with a jumbo sized cupcake that mimiced the cupcakes in the book.  It was a big hit!

 

5 Responses to ““Pinkalicious” Cake”

  1. Jazmin Crespo Says:

    This cake is beautiful my niece is actually having a cupcake theme and this cake would be perfect for the event. How much did it cost for you to get something like this made?

  2. pink Says:

    this cake is tooooo awesome:)

  3. Brittany Says:

    Hi! My daughter’s 4th birthday is next week and we are doing the Pinkalicious theme (we even have the new party supplies 🙂 ); she has severe food allergies (anaphylaxis) to milk and eggs. Therefore, I can never have anything done at a bakery. 😦 I do cakes pretty well considering I have no bakery experience and can work with fondant,etc.; I was wondering if you could tell me what type cake pans you used to get the cupcake on top? Did you use the cupcake pan they have in stores? And it looks as if the cupcake wrapper is make out of pink fondant? Please let me know if you are able to. I would greatly appreciate it. I always want to make her cakes as well as something I could find in a bakery, which is a challenge because vegan can sometimes alter things.

    • bethannray Says:

      The cupcake on top it just 1 1/2 to 2 regular sized cupcakes stacked on top of eachother, inside a fondant cupcake liner. I used an oversized cupcake pan to form the fondant liner and then once it was dry (overnight) I added the cupcakes and iced it with butter cream.
      I hope this helps and good luck!


Leave a Reply

